CHANNEL 9 On ApStar.7 76.5E New Biss KEY

CHANNEL 9  On  ApStar.7 76.5E New Biss KEY
CHANNEL 9 New Biss Key

The Nine Network (commonly known as Channel Nine or simply Nine) is a major Australian commercial free-to-air television network, that is a division of Nine Entertainment Co. with headquarters in Willoughby, a suburb located on the North Shore of Sydney, Australia. The Nine Network is one of three main free-to-air commercial networks in Australia.

The Nine Network is one of the two highest-rating television networks in Australia, along with the Seven Network and ahead of Network Ten, ABC, and SBS.[3] Nine had historically been the highest-rating television network since television's inception in Australia in 1956 for most years up to 2006, although Network Ten had dominated in 1985 and for a number of years in the 1970s. The Nine Network was overtaken in the ratings in 2007 by its rival, the Seven Network, which had previously dominated from the late 1980s to the mid 1990s. As a result, Nine's slogan "Still the One" was discontinued. Since 2017, the network's slogan has been "We Are the One".

After a few years in slight decline, with a period plagued by mass sackings, programme cancellations, and budget cuts, the Nine Network has experienced a period of stability.[when?] With the exception of Friday nights, Nine has recently dominated weeknights, in terms of ratings.[4] Similar to the Network itself, in some respects, after years of slight decline in ratings, Nine's news program, National Nine News, has seen the return to being the most watched news program in metro areas.[5] In 2016, Nine had the largest share of audience according to the ozTAM ratings system, a share of 20.7%. This was higher than the other two major networks, and SBS and the ABC

ApStar.7 76.5E
TP: 3794 H 4444
SID: 0001

Launched 16 September 1956; 61 years ago
Owned by Nine Entertainment Co.
Picture format 576i (SDTV) 16:9
1080i (HDTV) 16:9
Audience share 25.9% nationally (2016 ratings year, [1])
Slogan We Are the One
Country Australia
Language English
Broadcast area Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Darwin, Northern NSW & Gold Coast
Affiliates SCA Nine (QLD/NSW/ACT/VIC), Imparja Television (Central), Southern Cross Television (Spencer Gulf/Broken Hill), Mildura Digital Television (Mildura), West Digital Television (WA), Tasmanian Digital Television (Tasmania)
Headquarters Sydney, New South Wales
Formerly called National Television Network (1956-1967)
National Nine Network (1967-1991)
Sister channel(s) 9HD
TCN Sydney
(DVB-T 64-QAM) 1057 @ 8 (191.5 MHz)[2]
GTV Melbourne
(DVB-T 64-QAM) 1072 @ 8 (191.5 MHz)
QTQ Brisbane/Sunshine Coast
(DVB-T 64-QAM) 1025 @ 8 (191.5 MHz)
NWS Adelaide
(DVB-T 64-QAM) 1105 @ 8 (191.5 MHz)
STW Perth/Mandurah
(DVB-T 64-QAM) 1025 @ 8 (191.5 MHz)
NTD Darwin
(DVB-T) TBA @ 31 (550.5 MHz)
Freeview Nine owned (virtual) 9/91
Freeview 9HD (virtual) 90/80/50
Freeview Nine owned Northern NSW (virtual) 8/81
Freeview SCA regional (virtual) 5/51
Freeview WIN Griffith NSW/Eastern SA (virtual) 5
Freeview Imparja regional (virtual) 9/91
TCN Sydney
(DVB-S QPSK) 1051 @ 12094 MHz
(Foxtel Optus D3)
GTV Melbourne
(DVB-S QPSK) 1041 @ 12094 MHz
(Foxtel Optus D3)
QTQ Brisbane
(DVB-S QPSK) 1021 @ 12094 MHz
(Foxtel Optus D3)
Foxtel (virtual) 100
VAST (virtual) 9 or 8
Foxtel/Optus (virtual) 100/209
Streaming media


Post a Comment